ChemRxiv
These are preliminary reports that have not been peer-reviewed. They should not be regarded as conclusive, guide clinical practice/health-related behavior, or be reported in news media as established information. For more information, please see our FAQs.
1/1
3 files

Palladium(II)-Catalyzed γ-Selective Hydroarylation of Alkenyl Carbonyl Compounds with Arylboronic Acids

preprint
submitted on 17.04.2018, 06:30 and posted on 17.04.2018, 13:43 by Rei Matsuura, Tanner Jankins, Kin Yang, Gary Gallego, Shouliang Yang, Mingying He, Fen Wang, Rohan Marsters, Indrawan McAlpine, Keary Engle
A catalytic γ-selective syn-hydroarylation of alkenyl carbonyl compounds using arylboronic acids has been developed using a substrate directivity approach with a palladium(II) catalyst. This method tolerates a wide range of functionalized (hetero)arylboronic acids and a variety of substitution patterns on the alkene.

Funding

1R35GM125052

History

Email Address of Submitting Author

keary@scripps.edu

Email Address(es) for Other Author(s)

matsuura@scripps.edu jankinst@scripps.edu kin@uchicago.edu gary.gallego@pfizer.com shouliang.yang@pfizer.com mingying.he@pfizer.com fen.wang@pfizer.com rmarsters2019@hightechhigh.org indrawan.mcalpine@pfizer.com

Institution

The Scripps Research Institute

Country

USA

ORCID For Submitting Author

0000-0003-2767-6556

Declaration of Conflict of Interest

No conflict of interest to declare.

Exports